The 2011 International Conference on Civil Engineering, Architecture and Building Materials (CEABM 2011) will take place in Haikou, China, June 18-20, 2011. A key aspect of this conference is the strong mixture of academia and industry. This allows for the free exchange of ideas and challenges faced by these two key stakeholders and encourage future collaboration between members of these groups. This conference provides an excellent opportunity for you to update your understanding, whether you are an industry practitioner, engineering or graduate student, or academic researcher in this field.

After refereeing process, accepted papers will be published on international journal "Advanced Materials Research" and will be indexed in the major academic databases, including EI Compendex, Thomson ISI (ISTP), and other indexing services. Trans Tech Publications will provide <u>online</u> <u>camera-ready paper submission system</u> to save time and decrease the publishing cycle. The full text is online available via platform www.scientific.net. Selected excellent papers will be published on reputation SCI journals.

Organized by:

College of Civil Engineering and Architecture, Hainan University College of Civil and Architecture Engineering, Guizhou University Hainan Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Hong Kong Industrial Technology Research Centre

Operated by:

Hong Kong Industrial Technology Research Centre

Chairman

Prof. Hongnan Li, Dalian University of Technology, China

Co-Chairmen

Prof. Chaohe Chen, Hainan University, China Prof. Yong Huang, Guizhou University, China

International Scientific Committee

(Arranged in alphabetical order of last name)

Prof. J. H. Bungey, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK Prof. K. J. Bathe, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA Prof. Lawrence C. Bank, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA Prof. Longsheng Bao, Shenyang Jianzhu University, China Prof. Tai Bao, Guizhou University, China Prof. Wenbo Bao, Shenyang University of Technology, China Prof. Chaohe Chen, Hainan University, China Prof. Jian-Fei Chen, the University of Edinburgh, UK Prof. Changyu Cui, Harbin Institute of Technology, China Prof. Zhiheng Deng, Guangxi University, China Prof. Shengguo Ding, Guizhou University, China Prof. Yongfeng Du, Lanzhou University of Technology, China Prof. Xiuli Du, Beijing University of Technology, China Prof. Ping Feng, Tianjing University, China Prof. Luciano Feo, University of Salerno, Italy Prof. Yaojun Ge, Tongji University, China Prof. Han-Bin Ge, Meiju University, Japan Prof.Zong Woo Geem, iGlobal University, USA Prof. I. E. Harik, University of Kentucky, USA Prof. David Hui, University of New Orleans, USA Prof. Yong Huang, Guizhou University, China Prof. Zhihong Huang, Guizhou University, China Prof. Tan Kiang Hwee, National University of Singapore Prof. Tim Ibell, University of Bath, UK Prof. Weiliang Jin, Zhejiang University, China Dr. Tianjian Ji, The University of Manchester, UK Prof. A. Kaveh, Iran University of Science & Technology, Iran Prof. Kang Seok Lee, Chonnam National University, South Korea Prof. Marcus M.K. Lee, the University of Southampton, UK Prof. Zhuguo Li, Yamaguchi University, Japan Prof. Hongnan Li, Dalian University of Technology, China Prof. Zhengliang Li, Chongqing University, China Prof. Zhengnong Li, Hunan University, China Prof. Qiusheng Li, Hong Kong City University, Hong Kong Prof. Aigun Li, Southeast University, China Prof. Hui Li, Harbin Institute of Technology, China Prof. Shirong Li, Yangzhou University, China Prof. Guangfan Li, Hainan University, China Prof. Feng Liu, Guangdong University of Technology Prof. Lijuan Li, Guangdong University of Technology Prof. Tianging Ling, Chongging Jiaotong University, China Prof. Ayman Mosallam, Univ of California Irvine, USA Prof. Aftab Mufti, University of Manitoba, Canada Prof. Antoine E. Naaman, University of Michigan, USA

Prof. Jianguo Nie, Tsing Hua University, China Academician Prof. Wei Sun, Southeast University, China Prof. Hamid Ronagh, The University of Queensland, Australia Prof. R. Sri Ravindra rajah, University of Technology, Australia Prof. Yaozong Shi, Highway Survey and Design Institute of Hainan Province Prof. Ramiro Sofronie, University of Bucharest, Romania Dr. Scott T. SMITH, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong Prof. M. N. Soutsos, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK Prof. Mark G Stewart, The University of Newcastle, Australia Prof. J-G. Teng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong Prof. B. H. V. Topping, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK Prof. Tamon UEDA, Hokkaido University, Japan Prof. Jinfeng Wang, Huagiao University, China Prof. Zhi-Shen Wu, Ibaraki University, Japan Prof. Bo Wu, South China University of Technology, China Prof. Hong Wang, Guizhou University, China Prof. Yan Xiao, Hunan University, China Prof. Shilang Xu, Zhejiang University, China Senior Engineer. Jianxin Xu, China Communications Water Transportation Planning and Design Institute Co.,Ltd Prof. Shanhua Xu, Xi'An Univ. of Architecture and Tech., China Prof. Tao Xie, Guizhou University, China Prof. Zhixin Yan, Lanzhou University, China Prof. Jiru Zhang, Wuhan University of Technology, China Prof. Chuangbin Zhou, Wuhan University, China Prof. Lau Hieng Ho, Curtin University of Technology, Malaysia Prof.Junan Shen, Georgia Southern University, USA

Local Organizing Chairman

Prof. Guangfan Li, Hainan University, China Dr. Mark Fong Hong Kong Industrial Technology Research Centre